gif







png
gif

Jason Scott Conway

Nook Design's owner, operator, and head craftsman Jason Conway, has over 15 years of formal training and practical experience in custom woodworking and design. He is a graduate of the School of Crafts and Design at Sheridan College (S.O.C.A.D) in Oakville ON, and is a Professional member of the Quebec Crafts Council (C.M.A.Q).

Nook Design Shop 

Since inaugurating his own shop in 2003, Nook Design has brought to fruition many diverse custom woodworking projects. Frequently being called upon by interior designers, modern furniture stores, architects, and private clients, for consultation and custom furniture designs, Jason's reputation for building well engineered furniture with precision and care has preceded him well.

Jason is committed to providing unmatched craftsmanship that is not compromised by quality constraints of mass production. He keeps his chisels razor sharp and he never passes up an opportunity to peel off a thin ribbon of wood with one of his perfectly honed hand planes. The shop motto is simple - 'Make it well, make it once'. Nook Design offers personalized custom woodworking services that often surpass expectations.

"As a professional member of the Quebec Crafts Council, I encourage you to please resist the temptation of buying mass produced imported products, and instead to support your local craftspeople. Our mission is to offer you high quality local products at a fair market value. It supports your local economy, promotes environmentally sound practices and offers you unique signature and heritage pieces."

gif

gif







png
gif

Jason Conway

Le propriétaire, designer et chef d’atelier de Nook Design, Jason Conway, possède plus de quinze années de formation professionnelle et d’expérience pratique dans la réalisation d’œuvres sur mesure en bois. Il est un diplômé de l’École des Métiers d’Arts et de Design au Collège Sheridan à Oakville, ON et il est un membre professionnel du Conseil des Métiers d’Art du Québec (C.M.A.Q.)

Nook Design Shop
 

Depuis l'inauguration de son propre atelier en 2003, Jason a réalisé de nombreux et divers projets d'ébénisterie sur mesure. Grâce à sa réputation grandissante pour l’assemblage et l’installation de meubles hauts de gamme, il est fréquemment mandaté par des décorateurs d’intérieurs reconnus, des magasins de meubles modernes, des architectes, et des clients privé pour des consultations et realization de meubles sur mesures.

Jason se dédie à fournir une qualité hors paire qui n’est pas compromise par les contraintes liées à la production en série. Il garde ses ciseaux à pointus et il ne laisse jamais passer une occasion de se décoller un mince ruban de bois avec un de ses rabots à main parfaitement aiguisé. La devise de l'atelier est simple – 'Faites-le bien, le faire une fois'. Nook Design propose un service personnalisé de conception et de fabrication qui dépassera les attentes.

"En tant que membre professionnel du Conseil des metier d’art du Québec, je vous encourage à résister à la tentation d'acheter des produits importés et plutôt soutenir vos artisans locaux. Notre mission est de vous offrir des produits locaux de haute qualité à une juste valeur marchande afin de soutenir notre économie locale, encourager des pratiques respectueuses à l’environement, et vous offrir des œuvres artisanaux qui font partie de notre héritage."

gif